Skip to content

Feed ME! A primer on how to enjoy my blog.

October 7, 2008

In case you didn’t know, you can register at www.google.com/reader to keep up-to-the-minute updates on all your favorite blogs. You can take a TOUR of this amazing service and see what you think.

Here’s the view of the homepage, showing the user adding my blog to the list of compelling web logs that they look at one a daily basis (in the green box there with my homepage url)

Take a look into Google Reader Today!

I used to have this really loooooooong list of Blogs in my “favorites” on my browser, and it took at least an hour to trawl through all my favorite blogs searching for updates and such, and now, all my favorite blogs are in one spot for me to read. The reader updates all the time, I even have new things to read that add themselves to the daily list as I’m reading other articles (thankfully uninterrupted.)

Once you can enter the expanded mode by clicking on the (X number) of new articles and clicking on the little arrow sidebar midway down the extreme left of this photograph, you can see all my 1000X1000 pixel photographs without the sometimes clunky wordpress formatting.

Cool formatted photos and text! FEED ME!

I can track the popularity of this website either through the helpful Google Trends section in the sidebar (at the time of this writing, 8 savvy people use Google Reader to read my website, yet I have grossed 40,000 visits since May 2008.) or just by checking out the daily numbers here on wordpress.

SO FEED ME, will you?

ALSO REMEMBER, I APPRECIATE YOUR COMMENTS AND SUGGESTIONS ABOUT THIS SITE, DROP IN AND SAY HELLO!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 10, 2008 1:39 am

    Thanks for posting this – I couldn’t imagine trying to manage all my favorite sites any other way. The only downside is that some people still insist on using Angelfire or Yahoo to host their webpages… Still have to visit those sites the ‘old’ way.

    Love your site – keep up the good work…

Leave a Reply

