Skip to content

My Foray into HOn30

September 25, 2011

I began building an HOn30 layout last week to serve one of the large industries on my layout. Deciding on a way to jump into this scale wasn’t hard at all, the re-release of the Minitrains from the ’60s by Big City Hobbies seemed like just the right approach. At first I was skeptical before reading that the entire drive mechanism has been redesigned for smoother operation. Both the Plymouth Diesel set and the H.K. Porter Set looked tantalizing, but I went with the porter for the sole reason that it’d be amusing to have such a diminutive steam locomotive.

I found this great video showing it running!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

